AFRA Leadership

AFRA’s Leadership is committed to making a positive impact on the environment, the economy, and the society through their work with the association. They are passionate about creating a circular economy for aviation, where aircraft materials and components are reused, recycled, or recovered, rather than disposed of in landfills. They are also dedicated to ensuring the safety, quality, and efficiency of the aircraft recycling process, as well as to fostering innovation and collaboration within the industry.

AFRA Board of Directors

The AFRA Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing the management of the Association as well as developing the long-term financial and strategic plans. Directors must come from a Regular Member company in good standing of the Association. There are in person meetings at least 2 times a year with regular conference calls in between. The Board of Directors is a volunteer board that devote a substantial amount of their personal time to ensure the success of the Association.

AFRA Board Officers

AFRA President

Brent Webb


CAVU Aerospace

AFRA Board Vice President

Bettina Berger

Director Sales and Marketing

GOAL German Operating Aircraft Leasing GMBH & Co.KG

AFRA Board Treasurer

Lee McConnellogue

Chief Executive Officer


AFRA Board Secretary

James Cobbold

Director, Sales

Willis Lease Finance Corporation

Maylin Salgado

VP ESG and Global Quality Systems

GA Telesis LLC

Manuel Lopez

Co-Owner/Board Member

Jet Aircraft Services

Barry Barnes

Quality Manager

COMAV Technical Services, LLC

Pedro Lama

Managing Director

Aviation International Recycling

Simon Upton

Operations Manager

Air Salvage International

Jim Garcia

Director Fleet Asset Trading

United Airlines

Sydney Blocher

VP Program Management

Boeing Global Services (BGS)

Fabian Nagel

Sr. Director Corporate Purchasing

Lufthansa Technik AG

Lionel G. Roques

VP Sales

Tarmac Aerosave

Additional information about Director responsibilities is detailed in the AFRA Bylaws. If you have questions about becoming a director, please contact AFRA Staff.

AFRA Staff

Interim Executive Director

Walter Sam O’Connor

Client Services Coordinator

Tricia McFadden

AFRA Auditor

Kelly Lyon

AFRA Auditor

Nigel Marsh

AFRA Auditor

Roy Resto

AFRA’s board of directors and staff welcome you to join them in their efforts to make aviation more sustainable and responsible. Together, we can create a better future for our planet and our industry.