AFRA Leadership

AFRA Board of Directors      

The AFRA Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing the management of the Association as well as developing the long-term financial and strategic plans. Directors devote a substantial amount of their personal time to ensure the success of the Association. Directors must be from an organization that is a Regular Member of the Association. 

AFRA Board of Directors and AFRA Officers

AFRA Board President

Brent Webb


CAVU Aerospace


Bettina Berger

Director Sales and Marketing

GOAL German Operating Aircraft Leasing GMBH & Co.KG

AFRA Board Treasurer

Lee McConnellogue

Chief Executive Officer


AFRA Board Secretary

James Cobbold

Director, Sales

Willis Lease Finance Corporation

Sydney Blocher

Vice President Program Management

Boeing Global Services (BGS)

Manuel Lopez

Co-Owner/Board Member

Jet Aircraft Services

Maylin Salgado

VP ESG and Global Quality Systems

GA Telesis LLC

Simon Upton

Operations Manager

Air Salvage International Ltd.

Fabian Nagel

Sr. Director Corporate Purchasing

Lufthansa Technik AG

Pedro Lama

Managing Director

Aviation International Recycling

Barry Barnes

Quality Manager

COMAV Technical Services, LLC

Jim Garcia

Director Fleet Asset Trading

United Airlines

Additional information about Director responsibilities is detailed in the AFRA Bylaws. If you have questions about becoming a director, please contact AFRA Staff.

AFRA Staff

Interim Executive Director

Walter Sam O’Connor

Client Services Coordinator

Tricia McFadden

AFRA Auditor

Kelly Lyon

AFRA Auditor

Nigel Marsh